Tags

, , , , , , , ,

There is a massive amount of fairy tale art out there, especially in the form of re-rendered Disney princesses.  And how can artists not challenge the overdone simplification of feminine beauty that even Disney is (finally) attempting to correct?  But I bet you’ve never seen the likes of these reworkings before!  As an author crazy about rewriting fairy tales, I view theses pieces of art as their own altered stories.  The art I’m sharing with you today was done by my cousin, Amannda, who is a graphic artist and a little person.  She has chosen to render Cinderella, Snow White and Sleeping Beauty as they would appear with the beautiful, curvy, petite bodies of achondroplastic dwarfism, and I absolutely adore them!  Clink on any of the pictures to be taken to her site on DeviantART.  Enjoy!

Cinderella by Amannda

Cinderella by Amannda

Snow White by Amannda

Snow White by Amannda

Sleeping Beauty by Amannda

Sleeping Beauty by Amannda

